FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

Light & Shade

OK, so this is the image I wanted to blip on the night of the Werther's Originals. It's still not as good as I wanted (though better than that night's effort) but I was really struggling for a blip tonight. Had a big long lie-in this morning, and then had to spend the time I'd planned for taking today's blip amending yesterday's... but I'll not go on about that any more! Did mean that I had to wait until after work to blip though, so this is it!

Quite an uneventful day. Took a DVD of all the abseiling pics into work, only to find that the work PCs have had their DVD drives disabled. How rude. Also was informed that it was a "no PC" day. These are days when managers aren't allowed to use their PC's and instead have to spend their time mingling with their teams, being touchy-feely and making sure their people are OK. It's a really good idea, and usually I like it. But because last weekend was such a shambles and I didn't get anything done this was totally the wrong time for me, so I had a bit of a selfish rage about not being able to get on with the things I needed to... and then realised that through absence, holidays, and development opportunities, I only actually had 2 of my team in anyway! So... not really worth raging about!

Mathew gave his first lesson for the new company - it's somebody he's been teaching in his own time, so he already knew her, and she LOVES the new car. He has 2 more lessons to give for the old school in the old car, and then he starts with his new pupils on Sunday. YAY :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.