Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Ooh Ducky!

Terrible photos I know but this was HUGE fun. We went swimming today in a private pool and I had this idea that I'd like to take some photos actually in the pool (not possible in normal municipal pools). None of my cameras are waterproof though so off I went in search of a waterproof disposable camera. Blimey...it was like searching for the Holy Grail! I eventually found one in a local independent Chemist...just one mind so I couldn't even buy a couple!

Anyway off we went and there were these ducks...lots and lots of ducks. Everywhere I swam I was followed by bobbing, buoyant ducklings! It was a bit like being in a surreal dream but the children loved them :-)

So I took lots of photos and had no idea what they'd come out like. Of course H wanted to see them IMMEDIATELY so off we went to Boots and we had them within the hour. They're grainy, and soft but I think they have a certain ducky charm :-). Now I want a waterproof digital camera so I can take better shots!

I also took the Holga out for a spin today but more of that another day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.