Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Runner Beans

My Mum is here!

My Mum is not the sort of person who creeps in unannounced! She always shows up with LOTS of stuff - food, cat food of the flavours her cat won't eat, bags of bits & pieces, and all the sort of thing that normal women have - hairbrushes and whatnot!

This time she brought supper with her - shepherd's pies, runner beans, and sticky toffee pudding with custard for afters. The beans are homegrown and she sat on the sofa this afternoon doing whatever you do to beans to make them into little edible bean bits!

She also brought a bottle of wine! *hic*

Been a pretty good day. I did some more housework and organization, discovered I was £7.21 over my credit card limit (oops) and remedied it swiftly while doing all my accounts & sorting bills etc.

Showed Mum the last pictures of Athena. Still missing my darling girl terribly. Thinking thoughts of Smudge and Dexter to keep going, while consoling Pebbles who is wandering round the house like a lost soul, wondering where her fellow old lady has gone!

Now it's time for a bath!

You wanted to know that, didn't you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.