Another Day

By pcc

Graduation as a Fireman

After walking the dogs I went to the Riccarton Farmers Market with great anticipation.
I had been there some time before and had had the most beautiful oyster pie that I have ever had. I wanted to get a couple for our lunch today, but was told that they have stopped making them for the season and they will not be available again unto November. What disappointment. However I bought a steak and oyster pie, but I have got to say I did not enjoy it the same.
Then it was off to the Woolston Fire Training Centre, to see son A graduate as a Fireman.
They put on a display for the spectators -he was working the pumps - and then we were taken on a tour of their training areas. A is a volunteer fireman, and has loved the intensive training that he has just completed. Where would be without them - it is a tough job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.