Another Day

By pcc

Got the Blues.

A grey day, and I cannot settle to do anything.
Many things I should be doing, or could be doing, but not inclined.
Blip is on my mind, and I do not know what to photograph
Nothing inspirational coming my way..

I have tried a few things abstract around the home and do not like what I have taken.
This is what is making me so 'blue' feeling- because I have not got a BLIP.
What is it doing to me - it is dominating my life!

And when I do put some of my 'blips' up, they are not up to the standard I want.
Oh well I would be just told 'Get over it' - and I guess I will have too.
Blip is just Blip, it is not a competition, just an everyday photograph.
But for me personally it is a bit of a challenge to do something good, different and exciting.

Before I blow my mind, I am going to put up this image, and get on with some of the things I should be doing. Once it is up I will not fret so much about what I am going to take, and maybe now will concentrate on something else.

Of course I could always change it if something better came up - no pcc do not think like that - get on with other things.

Perhaps this is the good fairy tripping across the water to give me inspiration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.