Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

The Day After the Storm

Yesterday was hellish. I was fine until lunchtime but then started to get a truly awful migraine. It was all downhill from there. I went home after work and just fell asleep. I woke up and went to the shops to pick up dinner and must have looked like a zombie walking around, trying to pick out things for our meal. Not good. Then came home and fell asleep again. Poor A called after the Blip Event and asked how I was and I was in no state to make dinner so he kindly brought home fish and chips which I barely touched. If you knew me, you'd know how dire I must have been for it to get to that stage, ;)

So poor A had to entertain himself and watched a lot of Law and Order it seems... I woke up this morning still feeling bleh, but after some heavy drugs started to perk up a bit. Because I'd felt so rough though we got up really late and didn't make it to the Blip meet. So for any of you who were there, apologies for A's non attendance. Very much my fault.

But when I started feeling better we went out for a quickie trip to North Berwick and had a stroll around watching the boats and taking in a little of the sunshine. I really enjoyed it and felt so much better than the day before. Just having a quiet night in now before I pick up A from his Tattoo duty. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.