Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

How to Survive a Zombie Apocalypse...

We finally got to see the show we missed earlier in the week tonight. It was a very informative seminar about how to survive when the zombie attack happens. There wasn't much I didn't already know really and when they did the 'quiz to see if you'd survive', I didn't. A fact which I still hotly dispute.

On the bus there we had a bit of a discussion about religion etc. I'm a fairly staunch aethiest and was the only person in the group who held that view. It felt as though I was made to feel 'bad' for expressing my view (no one outwardly said this obviously - it was probably all in my head) and that I was negative and closed minded, but it made me wonder whether that would have been the case if I had been a Jewish person or a Buddist. Would I still have come away from the conversation feeling like a negative person had this been the case....? It's given me quite a lot to think about...

The lady in the above photo was peddling silver trinket type things on the Royal Mile. Its the first time I've ever taken a photo of someone who wasn't performing, without their consent really. I took it from quite a distance but her awkward smile shows she clearly saw me. Bit uncomfortable really.


Oh and PS. The zombie instructor mentioned a good place to go for the attack would be the castle as it would be well protected. Just remember you heard it here first folks. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.