Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

A Sonnet to a Cupcake

I tried using glitter on the cupcakes this evening....didn't go too well. I have no idea how to sprinkle it evenly so parts aren't thick with it and others have none at all...hmm it may take some practice but may be an expensive trial. The tiny tubs of glitter I have were nearly three pounds each...eeeks!!

The actual cupcakes (below the legendary icing) were Earl Grey cupcakes. They could have done with a few minutes less in the oven but are still delicious. I don't know how else to describe it other than how it would taste if you took a bite of cake at the same time as a big gulp of milky Earl Grey. Delicious. :) I got the recipe from the Primrose Cupcake book. Not too keen on the portions, they seemed to 'muffin top' over the cases more than I may have liked. Ah well. First time...not too bad. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.