Speculate

After a late night, when we were up listening to music and playing Uno I decided to go for a ride today. It had been a while (if I don't count the rides to office), so notwithstanding the couple of hours of sleep at night, I went ahead. The weather was good, the sky was swept clear by last night's rain. Everything had taken on a pale blue shade. We went for a leisurely ride to the villages. It was calm and good. I decided on a detour in the end to clock up a few more miles.

There were a couple of shots today I liked but though this is not the kind of shot I end up choosing, I liked the kid's piercing expression. He was waiting for the school bus with his younger brother (Today is India's 64th Independence day, hence the flag hoisting ceremony at school on Sunday.) . One of my friends decided to give the reluctant younger kid a little ride on his bike. His older brother quickly assured him, saying they are hardly going to kidnap you! There was a kind of authority in his voice and the little one immediately jumped on to the bike.

Looks like it's going to be a long day ahead and I intend to catch up on my sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.