Birthday

Another year goes by. I become older. The last year will be remembered for the travelling, the wonderful cycling trips, some great books, our move to Delhi and everything else in the background that silently contributed to all of these, facilitated them, some directly, some in the most uncanny, and apparently devious ways. It has been an enriching year, an year with friends too. When I have a bit more time on my hands, I'll revisit my blips from this period. In them are contained the beginnings of so many memories.

Today, S and I decided to bake a cake for the occasion on the microwave. For the batter, we decided to follow none of than Nigella Lawson's recipe. I had my doubts, so I did take suggestions from my friend in Hyderabad. She came up with some very useful cues, and when I tasted the batter, I figured out that only some serious goofing up could spoil it now. We decided to keep it a bit gooey, not as much as the Choco Lava cake Dominos' sell, but soft nevertheless. We poured it onto a flat vessel (as seen in the shot above) and it turned out really well in the end. We should get a good oven sometime. Baking can be fun.

If candles are to be believed, I turned one today. Wouldn't be a bad idea to believe them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.