One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Discovery Nana

Nana has 2 dogs, 2 cats, 2 hens, 4 grandchildren and spends 80% of her time making sure that they do not eat/kill/chase/maim/slaughter/torture or generally annoy each other.
This is no small undertaking.

She also has satellite television, so that she can see the Discovery Chanel.

This is beyond me. Why should she bother when she has more thrilling action live in her front room, 24/7, in 3D and THX Dolby Surround?

Here we have Posy greeting the Springer Spaniel (the one that was not driven over) from the safety of the top of the television set.

She was caught by Jojo between the cat food dispenser and the kittens in the shed, while attempting a quick spontaneous attack on the hens who had made a dash through the French windows (how appropriate) to pick at the generous serving of crumbs left embedded in the sea grass by Finn(-zy Bob)

Her sister Lila (co-owner of the 3 kittens) had escaped from the shed to enjoy some sunshine... and tomcat company.

Now, I would have thought that Nana would be a bit more clued in, or at least less naive. It is quite obvious that Lila is already planning the next batch of kittens, I caught her curling her eyelashes before going out.
But Nana reckoned that it would be safe enough "the tomcats won't dare come around in the day light". She must be a mind reader. A tomcat's mind reader. Here is what she reads:

" Aaaah, sunshine at last. Time for a dust bath and a good old lie in on the hot felt flat roof. But... but... what is that divine smell carried by the gentle breeze? Could... could... it be... YES! It's coming from Nana's house. These two kitty babes of hers are once more looking for tender loving. I could do with a bit of action myself. When was the last time I got some kitty action? Let me see.... Never! Because Bob Tomcat, that big ugly muscly bastard has shredded my ears whenever I tried to get too near to one of his dozens of girlfriends. But that tomcat got flattened by a Massey Ferguson two weeks ago. Lila will be very distressed when I break the news to her. I'm actually heading for Nana's shed right away to bring Lila some tender loving consolation. But no, wait! It's still daylight! How could I?! Darn, it's daylight, don't you realize? It totally annihilates that otherwise indomitable desire that sets my groin on fire. I'd better wait till dusk. Hopefully Lila will not be locked in the shed by then... Claws crossed"

Needless to say there shouldn't be any shortage of kittens for slow blip days in months to come...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.