Stirling Reidos

By StirlingReidos

Queen and Kings of Scotland

I was training in Forfar today. Mr R said he would drive me there, then he and the barmy army went and explored Angus and the Mearns.

They were in Montrose and spent the morning in the park at the beach. From the accounts and the photographs it looks like it was a fun park and much fun was had there.

They then headed north and lunched at the beach in Stonehaven.

They were heading back to collect me when I text Mr R to say that I wouldn't be finished for a bit so they headed to Arbroath and paid a visit to the Abbey.

Yesterday morning they had popped the Stone of Destiny on it was showing on Sky Family so it was good to connect the place where the stone was taken at the end of the film with the place they were visiting today.

Apart for the gender ratio being wrong 1 girl:3 boys...when it should be2:2...this photograph reminds me of some of scenes in The Chronicles of Narnia...I think it is the arches above their heads.

After all their touring about they did remember to collect me and we headed home for film night...Astro Boy, which was really enjoyable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.