Today's the day

By sheilwill

Moth

Today's the day ................... to give moths a chance

Lovely day today weatherwise - like a proper summer day - and I was not at work. So while husband painted bits of the front of the house, involving him being perched at the top of very long ladder, I wandered about in the back garden seeing that everything was growing properly........

Inspired by Arnside and beyond's blip yesterday I came upon this moth - or at least I think it must be a moth - although it was flying about in the daylight?! I have to say that it was very attractive in a weird sort of way, when I managed to get up close and personal.

I was unable to ask his permission to take this picture but I'm assuming that it's OK. Let's hear it for moths, I say ................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.