As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

The Odeon

I'm afraid I'm still in love with the fisheye and am currently taking the camera into work every day so I can snap away during my lunchbreaks.

Happily today the front of the Odeon was free of white vans - it was so clear and quiet that I could stand in the middle of the road without fear of getting splatted although I did keep half an eye out in case of oncoming traffic.

As it turns out this shot was taken from the kerb opposite.

This place has been sat empty for a few years now - I've a horrible feeling that one sad day it will be knocked down and a block of flats built in its place but I hope that someone sensible takes it on and keeps the exterior as it is. The inside has apparently been pretty much gutted.

If anyone is interested HERE is an article showing interior shots from the website 28dayslater.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.