PhotoGraphVy

By pgv

See you the morrie....

Not a great day for pics unfortunately. A bloody stressful day at work which involved having no lunch and having to get a train into Glasgow to buy the new DSLR before the shop closed at 6pm.

Having made the purchase I headed back to Queen Street (via Urban Outfitters) only to realise I had an off-peak ticket so decided to have a sit in the bar and catch-up on some more of the current read.

By 7.15 I was back on the train to Linlithgow, DSLR still packed away in it's box. Meanwhile I overheard one of the scariest and quite possibly, funniest conversations between two Edinburgh neds on the way. It went something like this..."Aye, tha's wen e got the sky tak'n awa fae 'im an aw." "He got the f'kn sky tak'n awa?!" "Aye" "Feck, how likes?" "Whadaya mean how?" "The sky!" "Naw youse daft c***! SKY! Ken? The telly likes!"

Anyway, this image was just taken whilst standing in said station waiting for the train to arrive with the camera phone. (I left the Ixus battery charging at work) It's not much to look at visually or quality wise, but I like it.

Once the batteries are charged and I get back into the SLR swing of things I'll be posting some pics with the new 'beast'. I cannie wait!!

I'll still be using the Ixus though as it's easier to throw in the bag......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.