PhotoGraphVy

By pgv

Dog-Geared

Well, after another stressful day at work I went to visit my parents, brother & doggins as I hadn't seen them for a while.

Millie is an absolutely fantastic dog with a personality all of her own. My parents took her in from a rescue home almost 2 years ago. She appeared to have a broken rib, a small chunk out of one ear and still dislikes shadows. Thankfully she is a much loved part of the family. I don't know how we'd manage without her leaping about the furniture, playing tug-of-war and tearing footballs apart in the garden.

As for the derailleur. Yup, it's an old 1951 Campagnolo Gran Sport operating on a push-rod rather than the springs of today's modern affairs. It's needs some cleaning and polishing but I'll get round to it one of these days.

I couldn't really get around to getting the shots I wanted with the new camera so just took some random shots about the house and popped two of them together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.