Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Serious fog

When I got home this evening, the boys started yelling that a ship was passing by. I ran to the window, and sure enough one of the giant foreign ships was passing by the house. They are so incredible in size compared to the channel they are passing through.

I figured it would make for a great photo on the other side of the jetty, so we headed South to Bastendorff Beach and waited. We could hear the ship, but we could not see it. The fog was so thick, it was impossible to see it at all. It was truly incredible.

I gave up and started taking all sorts of other photos. I did a cool HDR shot of some sandstone rock and then just snapped photos of the boys. They were running around as if they'd been trapped inside the house all day long...wait...they were. :) This shot is of the boys on the jetty. I am aimed out to sea, but you'll notice the pure, white wall behind them. And the white on the ground is dried up salt. Very cool.

Tomorrow my office is having a consultant come and assess what we do. I'm totally annoyed that I have to do this only because it is so incredibly late and something that should have been done a year ago. All of my requests for staff or software to make our lives better (after 3 years of hell) have been put on hold for after the consultant states her peace. And unfortunately, school starts in a month, so no matter the resolution...we're screwed. On a positive note, it will be a good thing for us, I'm just again really unhappy about the timing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.