Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Another day, another dollar

I had a super long day today. Today the consultants came to take a look at our processes and interview key people on campus. I have to say that it was an awesome experience. It was as if I finally had someone to talk to. I don't have a lot of interaction with our upper management for whatever reason, so it was exciting to have someone to talk to who understands what I do and who had great ideas.

I'm excited to talk with my staff and get some things rolling right away in time for Fall term.

I'm am totally exhausted from the day and have a bit of a sore throat (which I hope is just from too much talking). When I got home, I had to go out in the yard and take a breather/break for some photos. It was really peaceful.

I found this blackberry bush already blooming and starting to produce little green berries. I can't wait to start picking with the boys and making some pies!

I do hope things calm down soon so I can get back to your journals. I am keeping up on you, even though I'm not commenting. I have just enough time to peek.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.