Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

New places

After such an amazing day at work yesterday, I was hit head on by complete insanity today. My patience and professionalism were pushed to the limits today and by someone I least suspected would be so unprofessional. It was toward the end of my day, so I was left feeling that adrenaline low as I drove home.

I had forgotten we had a notary coming to assist us with our refinance paperwork. Apparently our mortgage company is offering current customers a rate reduction and covers all the fees. It drops our payment by $100 a month, so that's $100 more toward principle if I manage the same payment a month.

After she left, we hopped in our Rover and headed out to a beach I haven't been to before. It's funny that I've lived here all my life but haven't really explored as much as I should. We had to walk down a bit of a cliff, but fortunately someone had left a rope there to help us out. The boys are little mountain goats, so they did great.

It was such a beautiful evening, and the sun was amazing. The beach turned out to be a little cove, and I was in photographer heaven as I zoomed all about the area.

I caught this HDR shot handheld and was really pleased with how it turned out. I think it's my best so far...well I'm super happy with it. It's what I've been trying to achieve, so that's what counts. I do wish I still had LR though so I could smooth it out a bit more.

I was happy to get my energy in a better place, because I know I need to deal with what happened today when I get in to work tomorrow. I'm just not too sure what I should do.

This looks great in large by the way. It makes me smile. :) :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.