Flying-leap

By flying

Hellebore Days

I woke this morning thinking of the day ahead, a high of 18C with a warm Nor' Westerly wind said the radio announcer.  Ah feels great I told myself. I opened the curtains and to my utter dismay there was not the beautiful sunrise I was expecting to see instead thick fog and dull, dull, dull.  My mouth dropped and I thought 'Pea Soup' yuk!

Perhaps another 'nothing' day it was going to be. The fog got worse, it rained, the sun shone for maybe one hour and now its dismal again.
The weather didn't seem to worry the blackbird, sparrows, wax-eyes and a thrush who visited the garden today.  The thrush was only interested in collecting dead foliage and disappearing into one of our trees - nest building time and the bumble bees were collecting pollen from the Hellebores.

It was home day for Hubby and I, Daughter E has exams at school and is on study leave.  We heard from Daughter A who will be flying in Thurs evening for another two break and her birthday!

The smell of Roast chicken and vegetables is starting to drift through the house as they cook, making the house feel warm and cosy.  Have a great evening everyone - I'll come back later to do my comments :)

PS I rather like the little droplet just hanging from the side of this Hellebore :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.