Flying-leap

By flying

Old and Modern Together

Well it was all about colour today! Endless rain and grey days sent me on a hunt.

I was at the Christchurch Arts Centre (NZ) taking a look around when I went down a short corridor between two stone buildings with arches, rounded a corner and this is what I found.  Wonderful colour!!
It was pouring down with rain, puddles everywhere and here is this very warm red shining in the rain with a slight hint of colour on the pavement and a little red reflection on the notice board. I stood there for a while taking it all in.

Then I thought old buildings (abt 1876) with modern furnishings works well because of the colours.  Now as I type I remember I was standing under a red and white stripe canopy - pity I didn't think to change my position, think I was just taken aback with this quiet but colourful scene.

Late night for our family, still raining and I have jobs to do, will come back later - hope you like this one :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.