Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

Acceptance...

...finally had to give in today and admit that my asthma has got a bit out of control (ok - under-statement of the decade).

So, it's on to the steroids. Absolutely HATE taking them, as it's such a clear sign I have asthma - I've been in total denial ever since I was diagnosed in my teens. I'm not the world's best patient tbh - being ill tends to make me mad!

This pic isn't really related to the topic - it's more to do with me starting to read a book by Jerome Bernstein called Borderland - Jungian stuff about transrational realities, and how that links with our relationship with nature. Animals feature a lot, and wandering past this wee ornament a friend brought back from India for me, made me think of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.