RW's Daily Exposures

By rwsphotography

Second Door

This is Door number two... There are a total of three doors located on one wall where I shot yesterday's first door. They are all from the same era (early 1800s from the Santa Clara Mission area. Their location is sort of odd as they are on a side street at a very upscale outdoor shopping area. Most people park their cars and walk right by these doors everyday without appreciating their beauty or history.

When I'm taking photos of the doors, people will ask me what I'm taking photos of and one woman today said, "Oh, what lovely doors, they look like they need to be repainted." She kept on walking.

I will take a photo of the third one tomorrow and then all three will be up for all to appreciate.

Thanks to fellow blipper diptych for her inspiration.

Enjoy Large!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.