Hope

I feel disappointed tonight.

After settling Mum last night and seeing her so peaceful and relaxed, we hoped she had turned a corner. But today she wasn't much good and one of those dreaded tubes was in place again.

Understandably I could see she felt crushed physically and mentally. I think she was a little brighter by the time Dad and I left. I think that's the positive impact of having family around her.

I thought long and hard before deciding to include this part of my life on blip. It is after all the world wide web and the experience of a sudden illness and unknowns is deeply personal. But it is also universal. This is part of the fabric of life and the realness of our shared humanity.

I'm deeply touched by the comments and emails I've received from people within this community. Virtual connections are no less real. Thank you.

Wish I could be brighter tonight but most of all I hope and pray that you, my dear sweet Mum, will rest easily and deeply this night and awake stronger tomorrow.

(These cyclamen are growing in Mum's garden).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.