dailykeith

By dailykeith

Stanton's Bridge

Today was my day off and I got out briefly for a walk on the canal towpath that runs close to my home.

This photo is of Stanton's Bridge, which was built in about 1785 and would have enabled people living higher up the valley to cross the Thames and Severn Canal to get to the mills in the valley bottom.

It's a favourite spot of mine and you can see more photos taken of the bridge and from it on Flickr.

The rest of the day has been spent slobbing/chilling - whatever you want to call it - recovering from the horrors of yesterday at work.

Some days can be so unbelievably awful that you can't help but repeatedly replay the lowlights in your head for hours afterwards.

I'm off swimming tonight, so I'll try to flush out the bad thoughts before tomorrow's next stint at the grindstone.

Update: Swimming pool shut because of technical problems. I might have guessed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.