Mark Mayo, photographer

By marksmayo

Life passes you by

I've decided that there's some big black hole somewhere that all job applications seem to disappear into. Recruiters who tell you they are sure they have a job for you seem to vanish into the same hole...

Also, when you are without work, the world seems very different - obviously your life is different - you can get out of bed at midday, nobody else cares. And that's the interesting bit - when you go outside, everything else continues. One of those "void" moments...insert some quote about black holes and externalising here, but anyway :)

I did get out on to Putney Bridge for sunset tho, and while the sunset was average, in the other direction I found this shot. I took several which was fortunate as without a tripod, there's almost always some slip with a 1.5-3sec exposure. Good thing I hadn't had coffee yet.

(ratings appreciated)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.