Mrok's photo of the day

By Mrok

Lying in the hands of god

Baby I'll be your soldier. Gladly, I'll do your bidding
Just a taste of what your holding, for just a taste you could only... me. Save your sermons for someone thats afraid to love. I'll be right here, lying in the hands of God.

Here it comes, diving in to me. Now the floor is the ceiling.
If you never flew why would you, cut the wings off a butterfly? Fly.


These Lyrics are from the title song by Dave Matthews Band. Even if I'm not religious person, atleast not in a traditional way, times like these really give some food for thought. I guess I believe in something greater than man, perhaps it could be called god, gods, faith or whatever from white unicorn to pink elephant.

However the idea of some existence watching over us feels comforting and gives people hope in the edge of world turning down to its death in the form we are consuming it. Me, you and most of the people. Thinking again how to turn this ship a bit? Perhaps have to start like all long and even painful journeys, with a small step..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.