With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Show me the World

So we started with a very nice lunch at the Raquets club, this, and the Egyptians at the museum. Anna and I had fun with little Agu thanks to some cancelled work and a sunny day in the Pool.

Returning by train to Formby, and the lovely people of the North allowing us to sit down on a crowded train, we have just finished off with a great meal at some friends round the corner. Eldest sibling equivalent, Andrew, was home and grandchildren have been reintroduced. I've left Mrs P round there. Goodness knows what time she'll reappear.

This lady appeared on deck oblivious (maybe) to the great unwashed below on the quay. The World soon leaves for Greenland and beyond and AKHF and I had a few daydreams about stowing away. I expect the Captain's table has heard enough of jokes such as..

"Stop the World, I wanna get off" etc. etc. etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.