Lazy grazer

Late in the afternoon, I jumped on the bicycle and headed off to Stockwell to settle up with the pets people who are looking after the menagerie while I'm away on holiday. I took a quiet route through Streatham and Tooting Common, then trundled through the back streets of Balham until I hit Clapham. I took a wrong turn, but this led me to the Canada geese grazing on Clapham Common so I didn't mind. I soon found the Cycle Superhighway CS7 and zoomed down its length to Stockwell. I passed a couple of police on bicycles who ignored a cyclist jumping the red light. Ho hum.

Talking of bicycles, my attention was drawn by the Guardian cycling column to the blog 101 Wankers. It's an interesting read and I like how she's dealing with the various incidents. Naming and shaming is good! Luckily, I don't get too much hassle on my commute - the odd wolf-whistle (usually from a White Van Man) and one fun chap who ran in front of me to pretend to catch me and my bicycle. I pretended to accelerate. What larks!

Back at home, it was work, work, work. For my tea breaks, I started to replant the lawn with turf that I've grown in seed trays. The new grass looks a bit bonkers with its long, sticky-up strands. However, Omar has already found one piece of turf and has dutifully eaten half of it and flattened the other half. But the grass is for her and the guinea-pig trio so I can't complain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.