My Everyday

By MyEveryday

A Day in the Sun

Day #11 of our Road Trip...a full day in Zion National Park, Utah

I had a hard time choosing a blip tonight...choosing between a great photo of my daughter running down one of the paths through the tall canyons or a bright color photo of the cliffs and blue skies, but I had to choose this. The one that really tells the story of our day...my daughter running through the creek that runs through the canyons of Zion.

This place is utterly beautiful. We are surrounded by red and orange sandstone cliffs towering above us at 8000 feet. A creek that runs through the campground, not even 1/4 mile away from us. Crickets chirping. Lightning flashing in the sky above us.

Tomorrow we are heading to Salt Lake City to spend a few days....


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.