My Everyday

By MyEveryday

Amazing Sky

Day #12 of our road trip....

Today we made the seamless drive from Zion National Park to Salt Lake City, Utah. Definitely not a "destination" point for us, but a good half way point where a little bit of work can be done.

Last year I was fortunate enough to attend an amazing photography workshop here with my sister in law. Being another (shorter) road trip, my husband, kiddos, and extended family camped at an RV park (with attached waterpark) nearby. Of course, we had to stay here again this year.

Both kids being a year older had a fantastic time in the water, floating the "river" and jumping endlessly off the side of the pool today. My daughter was a bit apprehensive at swim lessons prior to our trip, so it is fantastic to see her so comfortable in the water. Tomorrow, my husband will head into town to "go to work" while the kids and I will spend more time in the pools.

In yesterday's blip I mentioned "lightning overhead." Well, that was just the beginning...I was awake most of last night by pounding rain on the trailer, lightning flashes, and incredibly loud thunder. Fortunately the rest of my family sleeps very soundly and didn't hear a peep.

Not having thunderstorms back in OR, it was music to my ears... The weather followed us today on the drive, hence the amazing sky image. What an incredible, easy drive it was today.

*And yes, to those of you who have been following our road trip over the last week, this is another lazy, irresistible shot from the truck :) It was either this or my son trying on my sunglasses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.