Barking

By Barking

All loved up

Sometimes you have those days when you don't get a single blip that you are happy with and then there are days like today. I could have used this one. More trees reflected in the River Avon. Then again, I liked this shot too.

I decided to post the swans, even though it wasn't my favourite pick, because it was so amazing to watch these two 'courting' (for want of a better word). They squawked at each other and then did quite an elaborate dance, which involved lots of this kind of thing. Then I turned my back tactfully while they got it on. I've never seen this before and so was fascinated by the intricate dance they performed. Really beautiful and graceful.

Spring is definitely in the air for this pair and for a new(ish) blipper, it's fantastic to have my eyes opened to this sort of thing. I probably wouldn't have even been at the river if it hadn't been for wanting to take today's blip. There's been a lot of discussion about how much time it takes to blip recently. For me, right now, the positives outweigh the negatives totally. I am loving the photography and loving seeing other peoples' photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.