Arctic-Mummy's Journal

By arcticmummy

Ready For Action

Out early for my first walk of a decent length since hols in Hungary. A gentle 7 miler, the sun was up & the skies were blue (unlike forecast!). The farmers are well on the way with the harvest; this field is standing tall and proud ready for the combine. I hope it gets there before the rain.

Only about 4 weeks until the next big training walk - The Sussex Stride. 50 miles in 20 hours. This is going to be a tough challenge.

Back in the gym tomorrow with Tommy for the first time in 3 weeks. I know that I will really hurt tomorrow night. Still no pain no gain....

Kids have had a good week. They have done well cycling 10 miles most days to get to their tennis course.

Busy week in the office with all the Mums ordering their labels for the new term. We are flat out, but under control (I think!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.