Arctic-Mummy's Journal

By arcticmummy

Brothers

Charlie (the one on the left) and Alfie (the other one!) have spent most the summer together! Charlie is our dog. When we go away, he mostly stays with Alfie and vice versa.

We have Alfie for the best part of the next two weeks .... something usually gets destroyed when Alf comes to stay, mostly it is the beech hedge, or the fence and at least a couple of balls, which Alfie is rather partial too. Charlie & Alfie are brothers - can you tell?

I had my first session back in the gym today with Tommy, and as predicted it really hurt! I have just started a new 6 week schedule and the theme is pull ups..... I can't even do one at the moment. The rest of the exercises are aimed at building up my body strength so I can!! My first 5 week schedule was all about press ups. At the start of that I could only do a couple of press ups, now I can around 20 in one go, so I know there is hope.

I am not sure how effective I will be at tennis tomorrow. It even hurt my arms to deal cards this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.