Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Strike a pose

Friday; daddy day. Martine had to get out early for work but me and the girls stayed in bed until eight 'o clock. That probably doesn't sound like sleeping in to most of you but trust me: with three small children eight 'o clock is a rare luxury. When Nienke and Inge were awake we went downstairs and enjoyed breakfast.

At ten 'o clock Ellis was still sleeping and I decided to wake her up so we could actually do something. One hour later all the girls and myself were ready to go to the park to feed the ducks some leftover bread.

I suspect the ducks had had an unpleasant experience involving humans recently because they were far from keen to approach and eat out breadcrumbs. Only when we walked away they started their usual feeding frenzy. Inge was not amused by the ducks' behaviour. She trotted away and started sort of an innocent pole dance but remained grumpy. I pointed the camera at her and called her. She looked up and yelled "What?!". * Click *. She struck a pose... without knowing it... But I like the result :-)

From the park we went to my parents' place and stayed there until it was time for Inge to get her hair cut. Fortunately she was her usual happy self again and the barber had no trouble cutting her hair and making it look a bit less wild.

After that it was time to go home again and prepare dinner. Bobotie was on the menu; yummy! Then it was bath time and bed time for the girls and now I'm pooped... Tuesday is Inge's birthday but since that's a school day we're celebrating the event tomorrow. Why do I have the feeling that it's going to be a busy day?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.