Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

What a Grey Day

Today has been grey. Rain, thunder and lightning, rain and a good smattering of wind.

We headed to Swansea late in the day for a game of ten pin bowling and stopped at Llanelli on the way home for dinner.

A brief outing for me to visit the local shop afforded me some time to make a last visit to the beach and harbour. Struggling to stand upright in the wind, I took a dozen or so overlapping shots for later compilation into a panorama. I'll post that one later, but as I wasn't that keen on the fish eye effect of it, I've used just four of them here.

Four pics saved to the iPhone camera roll, merged using autostitch and then converted to B&W using Photoshop express.

I hope you like it!

Footnote: here's the pano shot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.