Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

University of Glasgow

This Gothic Tower in the centre of the main University Building at Gilmorehill dominates the Glasgow skyline. Designed by Sir George Gilbert Scott in 1870. My Alma Mater, lots of hard work and happy memories here, not least standing beneath this tower on graduation day.

I took this shot from Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum, after our visit to The Glasgow Boys Exhibition this afternoon. What a treat to see so many of their works all in one place. Hornel is my favourite of the group, however I really liked Sir John Lavery's "The Tennis Party" 1885.

Later, I finally purchased a tripod. Thanks to those you gave helpful advise recently. Weight was an important factor in my choice. I went for a Manfrotto 190XPROB with a Calumet 7042 small ball head. I also bought a Calumet 5 section monopod with a tilt head. We'll see how all this works out.

S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.