The Geeky Christian

By s90man

Arrival

This is the place we're staying, an annex to the house at Stubbs Cross Farm (at the village of Stubbs Cross, surprisingly). It's just outside Ashford.

Thankfully my stomach bug was defeated as of yesterday, so I was all right for the trip (which was quite short and uneventful anyway, we only live a couple of hours from here). We were greeted nicely on arrival and even had some tea, biscuits, and chocs waiting for us! Can't sniff at that.

The farm itself isn't really a farm as they don't seem to own any fields, not even the one field next to them, but it is a nice field nonetheless (my room looks out over it, get a clear view of the sunset!). There's no smell of cows that I can discern, which is always nice. Had a walk round the grounds, Mum and Dad were a lot more exhausted than me, which is unusual!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.