BBQ

I cooked our first meal on the wood fired stove tonight. Fittingly it a Thai Laksa.

This morning (after a good long sleep in) We went out to the Farmers Market and as usual I spent way too much on meat. Some of the produce is very cheap but the flipside is that it is sold in large portions.

Then we went to the Redland Bay Recyling Centre... the dump. They have a trash shop there. Jo and I were looking for stools for the BBQ. We found two in the style we wanted and all I need to do is repair them. Easy.

When we got home I got to work in earnest. Cutting a circular hole in the corrugated roofing for the flue wasn't easy. but I got it done. Thye stove was I already positioned so I just dropped the flue down. Easily done.

All that was left was to test it. I waited paiently till late afternoon and then fired the stove up. It worked perfectly! Well almost. I can only get the oven to come up to 150 deg/c. It is possible that the temprature gauge isn't functioning properly though. I will test it later.

Tomorrow I will fit the final railing and I suppose then I can say that the BBQ/entertainment area is finished. The truth is more like it will never be finished though. I will always be adding little extras to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.