Dreaming Tropical

By dreamtropical

Morning view of a gorge

The last 24 hours have been a little ridiculous. Last night, I ended up spending the night at a friend's house because I didn't want to make the one-mile trip back to my house in the middle of the night. As a result, I had to get up at 7:20am this morning in order to ride my bike back to my house so I could get my backpack for class.

On the way home, I saw this! Of course my camera was still in my room, so I had to go all the way home and then bike back to the bridge get this shot. But I think it was totally worth it (even I did end up being five minutes late to class). Unfortunately I didn't have my tripod with me, so I had to handhold the shot. But somehow I still managed to hold the camera still enough for a 1/8 second exposure.

And amazingly I wasn't the only photographer who was shooting from this bridge this morning. Another person was shooting the view on the other side when I first went over the bridge. I thought that was pretty cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.