Ingunn in Oslo

By IngunnInOslo

ELIN BRUDVIK - THE SEEKER OF HARSH EXPRESSION

"A graphical expression on clay is a way to describe my technique. I have choosen the black and white color to get the "harsh" expression that I seek. I use free hand modelling from sketches to create the sculputres, and I fire them two times; first to 960 degrees celcius, and then to 1260 degrees. I try to express the feelings humans hide. We all have the power inside. I want to get behind the frontage we create by playing different roles. I want to reveal the body language.." (Elin Brudvik)

I met her at the yearly art market in Oslo. She lives in Bergen and she was on the market not so much to sell, but to get feedback and listen to the comments of people stopping.
Her art was so powerful and she had the same aura as her art.

Today I didn't have the same confidence as usual to ask strangers to take a picture of them, but I am happy I had the courage to ask Elin. She posed with a serious look. I thought she was hiding a smile. I gave her a wink and ask: Are you able to smile?
She bursted into laughter and I got the photo I was seeking :-)

Wow! This lady rocks!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.