chaos

By Chaos

200 Blips ~ A Reflection

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Blip Gods: "I will cast you into darkness, I will cloud your light!"

Chaos: "whatever..."

Blip Gods: "I will drain your batteries, I will zap your memory cards!"

Chaos: "sure, you do that..."

Blip Gods: "You are pathetic! Your photos are crap! You have not commented for two days! You are not worthy!"

Chaos: "Oh?"

Blip Gods: "Give it up! No need to post another blip, it's not worth it!"

Chaos: "Pah, not so!"

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Today, I put down my camera to reflect.

Here is my blip inventory:

Blips recorded: 200

Days missed: Only one. On my 100th blip I tried to break most all of the blip rules... the moderators were watching, Hahaha!

Water or mud: 43

Boats, trains, aircraft, or automobiles: 31

Bridges, roads, or other landscapes: 30

Miscellaneous objects: 29

Mountains: 27

Buildings: 21

Pubs or coffee shops: 8

People: 6

Bucky: 6

Fires: 2

Wildlife: 1

Things that don't move: 191

Things that move: 9

My best? Change of Seasons, Foggy Bottom.

My worst? Whatever. Another.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I started blipfoto with the desire to improve my photography. The blip makes you do that.

I have changed my philosophy recently though. I will still try to do my best daily, but the reason I will continue has to do not so much with my photography, but has more to do with the great people out there sharing their images and comments. That's the reason I will stay in the game.

About fussing and grousing: So, I have had my share of doubts and concerns about how much time it takes to blip. I have had my hard days. But I realized today that I have not heard a single word from Joe or his crew about how hard it is to keep blipfoto going for us. Joe's work on this site must be just a phenomenal chore! If he can keep up with all of this and put up with all of us without complaining, I think I should be content to do my little bit with peace of mind and take each day one blip at a time.

Many thanks to Joe and his team for making blipfoto happen!

And many thanks to all of you that stop by and leave such kind comments! It keeps me going.

I wish you all the best and many happy returns of the day!

Now, let's see if I get one of those little red balloons!
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.