jeni and the beans

By themessymama

Airshow

In the drizzle, the sunshine (briefly), but mainly in the wind.

Nice day out though, Ben slept through the P-51 Mustang duo landing, some rather screamy American trainer aircraft (think it was a T-6 Texan) who was having a blast making lots of noise (actually he woke up briefly when it started up and spent a while trying to ignore it and go back to sleep), but woke up during the Battle of Britain bit, all the airbombs (supposed to be anti aircraft) going off woke him up. He spent a good while looking round with a kind of "what on earth is going on?!" look on his face. He loved the Mustang display though, they whistle quite a lot and every time they whistled he waved at them!

And twice we had to visit the Winner digger stand. Ben loves diggers. Really really loves diggers. And we were able to climb into them all! Ben found a mini-digger and became quite obsessed with it. I also took this on my iPhone and did some daft things to it. Makes him look a bit like a ghost.

I bought a munkie hat. I very nearly didn't. I spent £3 on a day-glo hat instead, and Ben told me to take it off. I think he was ashamed. I didn't get the same one as champignons, as that would be serious copycatitis, but got a redhead one instead. I've always wanted to be a redhead.

Anyway there are a few more pics on my flickr stream if you're interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.