Ready.....

*phew I found a half-decent picture*

Thankyou for such wonderfully kind comments on yesterday's blip, I was really quite overwhelmed with the response I got!

Was all ready with an iPhone photo that I took in a panic earlier, as I've just not had a photographer's head on today at all. Ben likes putting things in things, so I've started him saving for a rainy day, in his Elephant Bank - because Elephants Never Forget, and so I can't just go raiding it because it will remember and fix me with its little eyes every time I go past otherwise.

Today has been one of those days where you just have no impetus, no get-up-and-go. And this despite Steve taking Ben downstairs this morning and letting me have nearly 3 hours extra in bed to sleep. And sleep I did, and then found they'd not started the day because they'd been waiting for me. Which is sweet, kind of, but in my eyes a bit misguided. But hey.

The sum total of our achievements today have been to occupy Ben while Steve put another piece of picture rail up in his bedroom, just before Ben went to sleep for a nap this afternoon. Oh and I made another cake. ("I need an excuse to make a cake." "Why?" "Why do I need an excuse?" "Yes" "Because I want cake") Must go and take a picture in a bit. Lemon cake, with orange and lemon buttercream icing. Flavoured with real orange and lemon juice this time, rather than lemon flavouring.

I made the spotlight and everything with yesterday's blip, for about half an hour I think, so no pressure at all today to get a good picture! Just haven't had the camera out today. And when I did, I just couldn't seem to take anything very good. Ben and his daddy were far too busy mucking around to let the camera get focussed before they'd moved and I'd missed the shot. So this is the best of a bad bunch, I like Ben's expression in it, he has discovered that he can go faster being pushed by daddy if he gets his feet up out of the way! Thankfully you can't see just how dirty his socks are.....


Oh, I also thought you might like to see the doggy that Ben bought for his daddy!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.