Project Oranjer

By oranjer

Kite Flying

That title should be Holding onto a Kite for dear Life.

Spent the day in St Andrews and had a great time. Did all the sites - Castle, Cathedral, Tower, Luvians (best ice-cream shop in the world!), West Sands and then Old Course (shortcut to the car park!).

It was a lovely day and hardly a breath of wind all day when we were in town, then when we got on the beach there was the strongest wind we've had this kite up in. I bought this kite over 6 years ago. I know this because it was in St Andrews that I bought it and The Wife was pregnant with The Boy at the time. It's a great kite and will fly in a fart so with the strong breeze today it almost pulled me off my feet a few times - couldn't let The Boy have a go or we'd definitely have lost either him or the kite. That kite cost £55 quid and I'm not prepared to lose it!

Oh! This is tenuous but I'm going for it... The wind was WILD so this is my Weekend Blip-Challenge Entry for this week. It's my favourite photo that I've taken this weekend and by that I mean it's the one I'm most pleased with compositionally and technically and the one I'd be most likely to want to return to or display.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.