Ghostly skating...

Met a few bods up the skatepark tonight which was encouraging. I thought that Dunfermline skateboarding was in decline. Well actually, it is, but it has come down to the even keel of skaters that have kept it up through the downturn. A couple of new faces as well.

Graeme, my subject, has appeared in TractorFactoryPhotos before due to his innate skateboarding talent. I thought I'd try out my strobe on him. That's what the small lights are.

I think I may have underestimated the speed a skateboard can float through the air in mid trick as you can see there are only about 4 flashes in the shot. It does however almost illustrate the motion of the board which came up to and landed on the edge of the ramp and then popped back where I set off the flash but he proceeded back down the ramp backwards. An ollie blunt for those in the know.

I think I'll ramp up the frequency of the strobe for my next go at this sort of thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.