Hopes of a Nation...

I think we may have a successor to Maradona's hand of god!

I don't really follow big televisual sports, Football, Rugby the likes, but I just turned on SKY News hoping to catch up on what's been going on in the world but apparently the only thing that happened was that England had a disallowed Try in the rugby world cup final.

I'm not really that bothered about that but it's the statement that comes out with it...

"The Hopes of a Nation now rest with <insert next sporting peronality/team>..."

It maybe is just media bullshit, replacement for imaginative reporting but my hopes certainly lie in my family's and my own personal future continuing brightly not on some person or group of persons winning something that has no bearing on my life.


Oh and I hope that Bethany sitting beside me here, learns to use her crayons more on the paper than the table or in her mouth...


ps. I personally predict that the Referee that disallowed that Try will become a sporting personality in their own right in Scotland just because we as a nation can even get bitter about events we're not even involved in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.