One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

The bath time shoot

Today, Mrs Raheny commissioned a shot of the 3 trolls to have printed and framed and offered as a gift for her brother's wedding (poor bro-in-law, that's bound to be disappointing compared to the plasma TV he had in mind...)

Well, she did not commission me to do it right away. She knows how extortionate my fees are.

She had a good go at it herself after dinner, with the surprise Ixus that she had bought for my birthday 6 years ago, about 4 days before I announced that I had just splashed out on my first DSLR (this went down a treat, as you can imagine, as she had bought it in Spain and could not return it...) It has been her camera ever since and it's very handy for taking video snippets of the kids bickering at different ages and wearing different clothes/haircuts.

I could hear her giving directions from the other room, as I was lazily reclining on the sofa with a glass of red wine, knowing full well that the first 2 or 3 shots are always the best (pity that she had the camera on video mode then, we have 3 great films averaging at 2.3 seconds of the kids looking really smily and natural).

I offered to step in 5 minutes later when I heard screams of "Mimi, will you smile for f*** sake, and Luca, if you don't stand still, I'll wack you with the frying pan. Finn! Finn! Take out the dodo. Take it out of your mouth. Take the f***ng dodo out of you mouth or I'll burn the f***ng yoke!"

I suggested that a bath time shoot could be a good idea, as they are usually very happy and brotherly-sisterly when in the bath (well, for the first 3 minutes of immersion anyway).

I had the camera ready to start snapping away the minute they were tossed in the white enamel receptacle.
I am very pleased with this shot. Very.
For some strange reason, she isn't.
Pity, I could really imagine it blown up to poster size in the young couple's room.
There is no better form of contraception....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.