Waiting on the wife......

We had a number of jobs to do in town today which meant playing the Festival game of "Dodge the Tourist". We were however succesful in our quest and got everything done. I for the first time ever tried on rings (never had any jewellery in my puff).
We also went to the market at the end of Princes Street and Lothian Road where Gillian Kyle has a stall. This woman has taken some of Scotland's iconic brands and printed them on shopper bags, t-shirts and other items.
S loves them - walking away from that stall with a couple of prints.
I am tempted by the mugs, but at £10.50 it is a bit pricey for my liking.



While S was in purchasing her prints I was outside crowd watching. I imagine this man came in with his wife, who has scurried away somewhere in this market and he's just waiting on her coming back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.