Moments

By togrrrl

Sunday Rain

It poured all night and well into the afternoon. I decided to take pictures of water droplets -- without a tripod and in dim light. Needless to say none of them turned out. I really like the blurry shapes and colours of these Virginia Creeper berries.

When I looked outside my front door I saw something I had never seen before. The bushes were covered in wasps and bees. What was going on? I thought maybe they were thirsty but then I looked closer and saw they were gathering pollen from the tiniest green flowers that were just beginning to open.

I sat on my front step for a long time watching the wasps. Every time I decided that the show was done another would come by. I looked more closely at the bushes and saw a wood louse resting on a twig. And then I saw a snail making its slow way along the leaves. I heard migrating nuthatches and chickadees in the trees nearby. I saw the beautiful silver droplets covering the leaves and decided to stay a while.

I posted 2 back blips.

Friday - An encounter

Saturday - an art show

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.